A sales order is closed when all the line items are cleared as indicated by the Cleared column.
There are 2 ways to clear a line item.
- When ship docs are created with quantities equal to or greater than the sales order quantity ordered; or
- By manually checking the Cleared box on each unchecked line.
You can check all uncleared lines by changing the status to Voided. When at least 1 line item has been shipped, this will set the status of the sales order to Closed.